Sermons & Liturgies
When the COVID-19 pandemic restrictions began in March of 2020, we determined to make our worship services as available as possible for the people of Christ Church. It was and remains an especially important time to be in regular worship of our Lord and Saviour. Part of our effort to make worship more available included posting, for the first time, not just our sermons, but also the liturgies and wraps/intercessions that put them in context. If you have any questions, please contact the Church Office. You can also join us at one of our Sunday Services or one of our Online Services.
     
Third Sunday of Lent (Sunday, March 7, 2021)
Sermon
coming soon...
[pdf, --kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, coming soon...]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 969kb]
     
Second Sunday of Lent (Sunday, February 28, 2021)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 107kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 144kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 533kb]
     
First Sunday of Lent (Sunday, February 21, 2021)
Sermon
Dr. Gabriel Byng
[pdf, 62kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 145kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 499kb]
     
Ash Wednesday (Wednesday, February 17, 2021)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 63kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 147kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 467kb]
     
Sunday Next Before Lent (Sunday, February 14, 2021)
no sermon available  Order of Service
[pdf, 133kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 467kb]
     
Second Sunday Before Lent (Sunday, February 7, 2021)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 57kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 134kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 515kb]
     
Fourth Sunday of Epiphany (Sunday, January 31, 2021)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 71kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 139kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 668kb]
     
Third Sunday of Epiphany (Sunday, January 24, 2021)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 117kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 141kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 658kb]
     
Second Sunday of Epiphany (Sunday, January 17, 2021)
no sermon available  Order of Service
[pdf, 139kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 637kb]
     
Tag des Judentums (Sunday, January 17, 2021)
no sermon available Order of Service
[pdf, 718kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 637kb]
     
Baptism of Christ (Sunday, January 10, 2021)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 59kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 141kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 550kb]
     
Epiphany (Wednesday, January 6, 2021)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 106kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 137kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 552kb]
     
Second Sunday of Christmas (Sunday, January 3, 2021)
no sermon available Order of Service
[pdf, 136kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 552kb]
     
New Year's Eve (Thursday, December 31, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 107kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 140kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 552kb]
     
St. John, Apostle and Evangelist (Sunday, December 27, 2020)
no sermon available Order of Service
[pdf, 133kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 552kb]
     
Christmas Day (Friday, December 25, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 98kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 160kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 369kb]
     
Midnight Mass (Thursday, December 24, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 57kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 166kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 369kb]
     
Fourth Sunday of Advent (Sunday, December 20, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 54kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 136kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 369kb]
     
Nine Lessons and Carols (Sunday, December 20, 2020)
*This traditional service does not include a sermon. Order of Service
[pdf, 371kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 414kb]
     
Third Sunday of Advent (Sunday, December 13, 2020)
no sermon available Order of Service
[pdf, 136kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 414kb]
     
Second Sunday of Advent (Sunday, December 6, 2020)
no sermon available Order of Service
[pdf, 139kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 391kb]
     
Advent Sunday (Sunday, November 29, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 91kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 140kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 423kb]
     
Advent Carols (Sunday, November 29, 2020)
no sermon available Order of Service
[pdf, 142kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 423kb]
     
Last Sunday before Advent (Sunday, November 22, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 46kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 142kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 408kb]
     
Second Sunday before Advent (Sunday, November 15, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 117kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 142kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 363kb]
     
Third Sunday before Advent (Sunday, November 8, 2020)  
no sermon available Order of Service
[pdf, 133kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 330kb]
     
Remembrance Sunday (Sunday, November 8, 2020)
no sermon available Order of Service
[pdf, 328kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 330kb]
     
All Saints (Sunday, November 1, 2020)
no sermon available Order of Service
[pdf, 144kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 358kb]
     
Twentieth Sunday after Trinity (Sunday, October 25, 2020)
no sermon available Order of Service
[pdf, 141kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 402kb]
     
Luke the Evangelist (Sunday, October 18, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 93kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 140kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 594kb]
     
Eighteenth Sunday after Trinity (Sunday, October 11, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 129kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 142kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 402kb]
     
Harvest Thanksgiving (Sunday, October 4, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 46kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 134kb] 
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 385kb]
     
Fourth Sunday of Creationtide (Sunday, September 27, 2020)
no sermon available Order of Service
[pdf, 137kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 399kb]
     
Third Sunday of Creationtide (Sunday, September 20, 2020)
no sermon available Order of Service
[pdf, 142kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 392kb]
     
Second Sunday of Creationtide (Sunday, September 13, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 31kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 143kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 348kb]
     
First Sunday of Creationtide (Sunday, September 6, 2020)
no sermon available Order of Service
[pdf, 138kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 214kb]
     
Twelfth Sunday after Trinity (Sunday, August 30, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 128kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 138kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 204kb]
     
Eleventh Sunday after Trinity (Sunday, August 23, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 54kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 105kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 231kb]
     
Tenth Sunday after Trinity (Sunday, August 16, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 134kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 107kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 283kb]
     
Ninth Sunday after Trinity (Sunday, August 9, 2020
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 106kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 110kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 194kb]
     
Eighth Sunday after Trinity (Sunday, August 2,2020)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 115kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 108kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 225kb]
     
Seventh Sunday after Trinity (Sunday, July 26, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 112kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 108kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 226kb]
     
Sixth Sunday after Trinity (Sunday, July 19, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 96kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 106kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 199kb]
     
Fifth Sunday after Trinity (Sunday, July 12, 2020)
no sermon available Order of Service
[pdf, 108kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 166kb]
     
Fourth Sunday after Trinity (Sunday, July 5, 2020)
no sermon available Order of Service
[pdf, 103kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 171kb]
     
Third Sunday after Trinity (Sunday, June 28, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 144kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 199kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 204kb]
     
Second Sunday after Trinity (Sunday, June 21, 2020)
no sermon available Order of Service
[pdf, 203kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 228kb]
     
First Sunday after Trinity (Sunday, June 14, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 103kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 156kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 172kb]
     
Trinity Sunday (Sunday, June 7, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Canon Angela Tilby
[pdf, 40kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 212kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 205kb]
     
Pentecost (Sunday, May 31, 2020)   
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 65kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 200kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 285kb]
     
Easter 7 (Sunday, May 24, 2020)
Sermon
Dr. Gabe Byng
[pdf, 56kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 330kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 184kb]
     
Easter 6 (Sunday, May 17, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 71kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 331kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 182kb]
     
Easter 5 (Sunday, May 10, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 25kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 321kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 223kb]
     
Easter 4 (Sunday, May 3, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Mike Waltner
[pdf, 127kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 274kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 317kb]
     
Easter 3 (Sunday, April 26, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 110kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 179kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 211kb]
     
Reflective Service (Tuesday, April 21, 2020)
This service does not include a sermon. Order of Service
[pdf, 325kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 336kb]
     
Easter 2 (Sunday, April 19, 2020)
Sermon
Dr. Gabriel Byng
[pdf, 58kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 247kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 336kb]
     
Easter Sunday (Sunday, April 12, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 69kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 586kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 206kb]
     
Saturday, April 11 (Easter Vigil)
Sermon
John Chyrsostom
[pdf, 50kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 852kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 195kb]
     
Holy Saturday (Saturday, April 11, 2020)
Sermon
Dr. Gabriel Byng
[pdf, 47kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 852kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 195kb]
     
Good Friday (Friday, April 10, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 104kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 1.5mb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 195kb]
     
Good Friday Ecumenical Service (Friday, April 10, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 43kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 1.5mb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 195kb]
     
Maundy Thursday (Thursday, April 9, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Mike Waltner
[pdf, 79kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 122kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 195kb]
     
Spy Wednesday (Wednesday, April 8, 2020)
Sermon
Mr. Ben O'Neill
[pdf, 66kb]
no order of service available Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 195kb]
     
Palm Sunday / Lent 6 (Sunday, April 5, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Dr. Robert S. Kinney
[pdf, 97kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 100kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 195kb]
     
Passion Sunday / Lent 5 (Sunday, March 29, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 65kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 203kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 190kb]
     
Refreshment Sunday / Lent 4 (Sunday, March 22, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Mike Waltner
[pdf, 65kb]
Order of Service
[pdf, 174kb]
Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 288kb]
     
Mothering Sunday / Lent 3 (Sunday, March 15, 2020)
Sermon
Revd Canon Patrick Curran
[pdf, 56kb]
no order of service available Wrap and Intercessions
[pdf, 190kb]